Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Mike & Karen Hofer Deacon Award & Hall of Fame

Mike & Karen Hofer Deacon Award

Hall of Fame Award


Nomination Form


2020 Award Winners will be recognized at the annual Deacon Award/Hall of Fame Banquet on Saturday, September 19th

The Mike & Karen Hofer Deacon Award honors graduates, parents, staff and friends who exemplify the ideals of a Deacon (servant) through extensive service and outstanding contributions of time, talent and/or treasure to the St. John Paul II Catholic Schools and who reflect honorably on the JP II Catholic Schools and its mission.


2020 Deacon Award Recipients

Roger Fenstad

Bruce Larson

Mark Walker


2019 Deacon Award Recipients

Msgr. Allan Nilles '41 (posthumous)

Ronald Noesen


2018 Deacon Award Recipients

Thomas McCormick '68

Father Leo Stelten


2017 Deacon Award Recipients

William & Jane Black ('56) Marcil

Donald (posthumous) & Jeaninne McAllister


2016 Deacon Award Recipients

Sister Mary Rosaria Acton (posthumous)

John (posthumous) & Mary Noah


2015 Deacon Award Recipients

Ron & Marlene Hoffart


2014 Deacon Award Recipients

Clifford A. Cossette '38 (posthumous)

Betty Lou Scott


2013 Deacon Award Recipients

Wayne Blanchard ('53)

Kathleen Sornsin Boucher ('55)

Richard "Dick" Savageau ('52)


2012 Deacon Award Recipients

Matt & JoAnn Butler

Paul & Harriet Greving (posthumous)

Sandy Thiel '68


2011 Deacon Award Recipient

William '47 (dec.) & Elizabeth Nilles


2010 Deacon Award Recipients

Orville Kelly '53

James W. Savageau '49 (posthumous)

Frank Thomas (posthumous)


2009 Deacon Award Recipients

Patricia (Carvell) Maris '53

Mark Sweeney '49


2008 Deacon Award Recipients

Mike and Karen (Cossette ’66) Hofer

The Presentation Sisters (143 Educators)

Ken Collins (deceased)

John McCormick, Jr. (deceased)


The Hall of Fame honors Sacred Heart Academy or Shanley High School alumni, teams, faculty or staff who during or after their time at SHA/SHS achieved a level of excellence deserving of recognition and who reflect honorably on the JP II Catholic Schools and its mission. Their accomplishments can be in athletics, fine arts, leadership, service, career or professional endeavors.


2020 Hall of Fame Inductees

Angie (Welle) Edinger '89

Michael Kuppich '68


2019 Hall of Fame Inductees

Lynn Casey '73

Neal Jacobson '59

1973 Deacon Football Team


2018 Hall of Fame Inductees

Michael Deutsch '68

Sue (Anderson) Jackson '68

1967 Deacon Football Team


2017 Hall of Fame Inductees

Joseph Cichy '67

James Deutsch '67

1958 Deacon Football Team


2016 Hall of Fame Inductees

Judge Patrick A. Conmy '51

Michael McShane '66

1965 Deacon Football Team


2015 Hall of Fame Inductees

Randy Nelson (posthumous)

Randall R. Rustad '68 (posthumous)


2014 Hall of Fame Inductees

Thomas Wold '55

1953 Deacon Football Team

1954 Deacon Football Team



2013 Hall of Fame Inductees

Mary Elizabeth (Liz) Magill '84

1974 Shanley Boys Track Team


2012 Hall of Fame Inductees

Leo Collins '63

Dr. Robert Littlefield

1980 Girls Basketball Team


2011 Hall of Fame Inductees

Steve Duginski '60

1968 Football Team


2010 Hall of Fame Inductees

Edward Erhardt '75

Jane Grove '77

Frank S. Ladner '45

Patrick H. Sweeney '70


2009 Hall of Fame Inductees

Janet (Setter) Dryer '79

Rick Helling '89

1966 Deacon Football Team


2008 Hall of Fame Inductees

B. John Barry (’58)

Sid Cichy (deceased)

Brother Michael Collins

Roger Maris '52 (deceased)


Sign In